Dear California,
I am in Paris. As I stepped onto the plane at my transfer point in DC, my heart beats a little faster knowing I was officially crossing the Atlantic Ocean. 7 hours later, I'm in Paris. Getting loss as fuck at the airport cuz I speak no French, wondering how I got here, thinking back on why I'm hear, while trying to let all of that go and just breath in the graffi on every piece of wall on the freeway.
United Airline SUCKS ASS. It started off with me sitting next to some guy that got anxiety attack when plane was about to take off, threw up sitting next to me, then causing us to be 40 mins late to D.C. aka less time for me to say my last goodbyes. I was fed ONCE with some nasty ass wanna be chicken teriyaki and yellow rice and hard ass plain bread.
The only good thing about United Airline was me getting the chance to sit by myself after they escorted motion sickness gentleman off the plane to D.C. THEN meeting this cutie French lady on the 7 hour ride to Paris with her talking non-stop with nearly perfect English with the hot accent. It was great because the plane ride went by hella fast since I was mesmerized by the way she carried conversation with everyone on the plane then come to find out she's 18 so i felt like a pedophile. I'm not sure if she thought I was a girl or a guy cuz she asked if i had a girlfriend? Any who. It was a challenging experience trying to spit game across languages. She was teaching me how to say French words and I asked her "how do you say you're cute" and she goes "what are you going to use that for? are you going to say it right now or something?" and i don't know if it was just my imagination but her face seemed like she hella blushed. Maybe French culture is very in-the personal space type thang and people are hella confident and friendly?
Maybe I won't be in a romantic city without a boo after all?
You're cute - tu es mignon
Au revoir (Bye)
Pood Mai Aug = Can't say it.
Monday, August 17, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment